Angry? Not really.

Lest We Forget

This was posted to-day by the son of a very lovely friend of mine, he put it on his Facebook and I’m sure he wont mind me re-posting it here, will ya hun x

“My Friends went off to college I went to war. The same hour they wake up and decide not to go to school or work that day I’ve been at work for hours. Their alarms wake them up, my alarms send me to cover. They can’t wait to leave their homes I can’t wait to get back. But when we look back on our Respective lives They’ll like theirs and I’ll be DAMN proud of mine im a soldier what do you do!!?”

It was in response to this, also posted by a close friend of mine, who also has children in the Army x

The Royal British Legion are not selling poppies in certain areas for Nov 11 this year. This is because some minorities say that it will upset them. If you don’t like it get out of Britain … The poppy is a symbol of reverence for fallen heroes of all the wars the GREAT BRITISH military have fought in.
GREAT BRITAIN STAND UP AND SAY ‘WE WANT THE POPPY SOLD EVERYWHERE IN THE UK. THIS IS OUR RIGHT TO REMEMBER OUR FALLEN..

I am not a racist, sexist or any “ist,”  my friends are coloured, gay and sometime green depending on how much we drank the night before, but this makes me angry.

Our boys and girls through the ages choose to fight and will die to keep the freedom that should be alloted to everyone, so don’t dare say you are offended when we want to remember them as a whole x

Rant over x

PS, I don’t have a religion ether, can’t be doing with all that twaddle, if I offend, then I’m sorry and you don’t have to come back,

have a good life and enjoy x

This entry was posted in Rants, The Great British Soldier and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Angry? Not really.

  1. Maxim says:

    I agree. You go to a country, and then get offended by its symbols. I don’t like that.

    • jagit says:

      Thank you Maxim for you comment, It’s a bit like me going to someones home and saying I don’t like that dress your wearing, take it off and dont wear it again or I dont like your wallpaper it offends me, bit of a cheek really x

  2. Very nice post jagit, i Live in Belfast and the poppy has never been sold in Catholic areas of Belfast or any where else.
    There are ones who join the army, but they can’t go home because they would not be safe.
    I’m surprised the people of Britain stand for this, they should wear the poppy and walk the streets were these bloody people live.

    • jagit says:

      Harry, thank you for your comment, It is sad, but thats how it goes, Yours, Theirs and Mine are all fighting for the same thing, Freedom, or am I wrong, am I getting befuddled in my old age lol x

  3. You are right in what you say, and old age is fine.

Leave a Reply

